Skip to content

Re-routing should not add new saved entries #572

Description

@mvl22

A user reports:

When I miss a turn and get re-routed, I would really appreciate it if all the new routes weren't added to my route history.

This is correct - we shouldn't auto-add these. I think only the original plan should ever be added, because they represent the real user intention, whereas re-routing is often just because of missing a turn or making an unplanned diversion.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions