Your question
I'm trying out the Windows app (v0.534.0) and added a file that is too large to synchronize under the free plan. When I went to logout, I got a warning that said the unsynced file would be lost. I pressed the button that said to log out anyway.
I then logged back in using the 12 word list, and the unsynced file was still there.
I have a couple questions:
-
would the file actually have been lost if I had waited longer to reopen the app (I waited less than a minute or so) or if I had logged out of my windows session or rebooted? In other words, is the warning incorrect?
-
is there an option to have unsynced files persisted in encrypted form on local storage? (I couldn't find any mention of this).
Where? (optional)
None
Your question
I'm trying out the Windows app (v0.534.0) and added a file that is too large to synchronize under the free plan. When I went to logout, I got a warning that said the unsynced file would be lost. I pressed the button that said to log out anyway.
I then logged back in using the 12 word list, and the unsynced file was still there.
I have a couple questions:
would the file actually have been lost if I had waited longer to reopen the app (I waited less than a minute or so) or if I had logged out of my windows session or rebooted? In other words, is the warning incorrect?
is there an option to have unsynced files persisted in encrypted form on local storage? (I couldn't find any mention of this).
Where? (optional)
None