Skip to content

modulegroups: right-click should adjust current preset if it is adjustable #8155

Description

@elstoc

Currently, if a user right-clicks on a module group icon in the darkroom and adds or removes a module or widget, this automatically creates a new preset named "last modified layout", to which the adjustment is made.

While this is fine (and is the only reasonable behaviour) when the user has selected a read-only preset, it creates an annoying workflow if they are working with a user-defined preset - the user has to go into the preset menu and either adjust their existing preset to match or delete their existing preset and rename "last modified layout".

Please can this be changed so that the "last modified layout" preset is only created or altered when adjusting read-only presets.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

feature: redesigncurrent features to rewritescope: UIuser interface and interactions

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions